Summer of set ups.

Ok, so there were two. Conceptually, I like the idea of it. You know, being gay in India, you’re never exposed to this whole arranged marriage thing where parents try and set you up with random girls. Of course, even if I was straight, I doubt my parents would set me up (they’re not really the arranged marriage type). In anycase, getting back to the story.

So a few weeks ago a post-doc in my lab thought I would be perfect for this upper level grad student in the immunology program, who, she said, looked like “Denzel”. I try not to get my hopes raised with these sorts of things because they’re often over exxagerated. But this guy is a biologist, and I’m partial to biologists (I feel that they can understand me better). In any case, obviously boy didn’t look like Denzel. He was probably a wonderful person, but I was just laughing because of the awkwardness of the situation.

And, more recently, boobsie’s co-worker is trying to set me up with this boy in DC. Come now. really? I couldn’t handle the west village, what am I going to handle DC?! So I’ve agreed to meet this boy now. Under the condition that he’s been informed that I don’t want anything more than friends.

~ by becharagrad on September 11, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
